TSM represents Groenland licensing/sync rights for: World

Artist Description: The Chase, the first album by Montreal band Groenland, was released on April 16th, 2013 through Bonsound. Formed by Sabrina Halde (lead vocals, ukelele, keyboards, percussions) and Jean-Vivier Lévesque (keyboards and programming), the band's music is made up of warm orchestral indie pop tunes with a touch of electro. Produced by critically-acclaimed Quebecois singer-songwriter Philippe B and Guido Del Fabbro (Pierre Lapointe), the opus is the realization of the band’s long-standing dream.

It was during the fall of 2011, while sharing a bunker in Toronto, that Sabrina and Jean-Vivier solidified their common desire to put together a band. At the beginning, we wanted to do electro music, but we found that kind of boring, says Jean-Vivier. So we decided to add more and more fun instruments to the mix. That's when Jonathan Charette (drums), Simon Gosselin (bass), Gabrielle Girard-Charest (cello) and Fanny C. Laurin (violin) joined the ranks of the band.

Having performed a few times this past year, most notably at events like Pop Montreal and the MEG Festival, the songs of The Chase have been reshaped and polished with the help of the co-producers and Sébastien Blais-Montpetit (Patrick Watson, Radio Radio), who recorded and mixed the record. The addition of Guido’s string and wind arrangements ground the electronic accents and elevate Sabrina’s resonant, melodious voice.

Label: Bonsound

Official website:

Browse the TSM Roster
Third Side Music is a 100% independently owned music publisher based in Los Angeles & Montreal with worldwide reach.

We rep over 55,000 titles by a wide variety of artists.

We were founded in 2005 and are staffed by a large team of hard-working music industry veterans, musicians, and copyright data obsessives.

Los Angeles
Tel: 213 529 4048

Tel: 514 904 2757
Fax: 514 937 9980
Mail: 1334 Notre-Dame Street West, Suite 2
Montreal, QC, H3C 1K7, CANADA

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
© 2005 - 2021 Third Side Music